Proposed Miscellaneous Tariff Bill Petition System

Submission and Comment Forms

On June 10, 2016, the United States International Trade Commission ("Commission") issued a notice for publication in the Federal Register which requested public comment on its proposed Miscellaneous Tariff Bill Petition System forms. The FR notice can be viewed here.

The public may submit comments regarding the draft forms within 60 days, or through August 16, 2016. Comments should be identified by investigation number MISC-034 and submitted via the Commission's electronic docket (EDIS) found at All submissions should be addressed to the Secretary and must conform to the provisions of section 201.8 of the Commission's Rules of Practice and Procedure (19 CFR 201.8). Section 201.8 and the Commission's Handbook on Filing Procedures require that interested parties file documents electronically on or before the filing deadline. Persons with questions regarding electronic filing should contact the Office of the Secretary, Docket Services Division (202-205-1802).

Comments are invited on (1) whether the proposed collection of information is necessary; (2) the accuracy of the agency's estimate of the burden (including hours and cost) of the proposed collection of information; (3) ways to enhance the quality, utility, and clarity of the information to be collected; and (4) ways to minimize the burden of the collection of information, including through the use of automated collection techniques or other forms of information technology.

For more information please contact Jennifer Rohrbach, MTB Program Manager, Office of Operations ( or 202-205-2088) or Philip Stone, Office of Industries MTB Coordinator ( or 202-205-3424).

Forms for Comment:

Other information:

Listed below are the comments currently received regarding these notices. Click on the EDIS ID # to access a PDF of each comment.

EDIS ID # Date Received Filed By Firm/Organization
588906 08/24/2016 08:45 AM Walter Rothschild David Rothschild Co., Inc.
588303 08/16/2016 04:08 PM Rich Harper Outdoor Industry Association
588281 08/16/2016 03:10 PM Stephen E. Lamar American Apparel & Footwear Association
588240 08/16/2016 02:19 PM Laura J. Heyburn Firmenich Incorporated
588239 08/16/2016 02:15 PM Laura J. Heyburn Firmenich Incorporated
588225 08/16/2016 12:20 PM leva K. O'Rourke U.S. Customs and Border Protection
588150 08/16/2016 08:45 AM Ted Baumgartner Valent U.S.A. Corporation
588126 08/15/2016 04:21 PM Marc L. Fleishaker Rubber and Plastic Footwear Manufactuers Association
588114 08/15/2016 02:43 PM Stephen Ziehm International Business Government Counsellors, Inc
588093 08/15/2016 11:54 AM Anthony B. Radin Unilever
588033 08/15/2016 08:45 AM Brittany Mountjoy Society of Chemical Manufacturers & Affiliates
587919 08/12/2016 02:20 PM Linda Dempsey National Association of Manufacturers
584305 06/23/2016 08:45 AM Brooke DiDomenico Nation Ford Chemical
584132 06/21/2016 09:46 AM V.M. (Jim) DeLisi Fanwood Chemical, Inc.